## Members 2012/13:

Tim Dunne (Chair), Nancy Drouin, Maureen Simmons, Jess Masi, Stacy Chilicki, Lee Kassler, Cindy Lahar & Matt Briere

## Confirmed members for 2013/14:

Tim Dunne, Nancy Drouin, Maureen Simmons, Jess Masi, Stacy Chilicki

## **Unconfirmed members for 2013/14:**

2 Faculty Reps, 1 Student Rep

This year the Technology Committee has discussed many projects that will have an impact on the whole campus community. We have:

- Reviewed the IT Departments project management process
- Discussed the issues of going paperless from the perspectives of day to day efficiency, maximizing of space utilization and disaster recovery. Looking at different strategies and working toward a recommendation on a timeframe for the scheduling of such a project
- We have discussed the topic of introducing a college wide printing management application and are working toward implementing some monitoring software to examine the scale of the problem and are awaiting the research on what other colleges are using to assist in a decision.
- Discussed the College's web presence, reviewing the process that was undertaken several years ago in the redesigning of the website. We have initiated discussions, in conjunction with the Marketing Department and System Office, on the usability of our web presence, the extension of branding to all areas of the web presence and the need for a more consistent approach to managing content.
- Received updates from the IT department, which has shared planning for all major upgrade projects and provided feedback on the progress of these processes which include but are not limited to: The upgrade of Exchange from 2007 to 2010, the upgrade of Sharepoint from 2007 to 2010, the upgrade of Jenzabar EX through several versions this year
- We have committed to be the body to work in support of the Technology Plan and agreed that the development projects above will be incorporated into that plan along with items to support the delivery of the College's next Strategic Plan.

Thanks to all the committee members for their hard work and excellent participation this year.

## **Tim Dunne**

**Chair of the Technology Committee**